



Dear NOW Community,

You already know that five founding members of NOW -- Ray Bernor, Hans de Bruijn, Mikael Fortelius, Sevket Sen and Lars Werdelin have been awarded NOW Honorary Membership last year. Now the award statues have been manufactured. They are modelled after the NOW logo, which is a female hipparion. Each statue is slightly different. I'm attaching a picture of them.

To celebrate Honorary Memberships and see each other, you are most welcome to tune in to an online award ceremony on March 1 in the afternoon in Europe, morning in the Americas and late evening in Asia. The staring time is as follows:

15:00 GMT 17:00 Finland 16:00 the Netherlands/France 10:00 New York 23:00 Beijing

Zoom link: https://helsinki.zoom.us/j/62378305743?pwd=Y3NKVE1oWkFMM2JKajlaYS9hc3pRdz09

Meeting ID: 623 7830 5743 Passcode: 451945

until then, Indrė General Coordinator of NOW